DJ Hero 2: Trance Anthems Mix Pack

While the news came out much to the chagrin of Guitar Hero fans everywhere that DLC would be monthly affair for Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock @OneOfSwords failed to include DJ Hero 2 DLC in that equation.

Late last night one of DJ Hero’s more prolific PS3 players “maxninja114” posted information that a friend of his had seen an “unknown pack” in the music store for Wii DJ Hero 2.

Trance Anthems Mix Pack

  • “For An Angel” by Paul Van Dyk  vs. “9PM Till I Come” by ATB
  • “Not Over” by Paul Oakenfold ft. Ryan Tedder
  • “Punk” by Ferry Corsten vs. “Imagine” Armin Van Buuren


The Trance Anthem Mix Pack is available now on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 640 Microsoft Points; and on the PlayStation®Store for PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system for $7.99. All mixes are available now as downloadable singles for Wii™ for 300 Wii Points™.

Thanks to @elisoncrz for the videos!

What say you DJ Hero 2 fans? Will you be picking this pack up?


This entry was posted in Activision, DJ Hero 2, Downloadable Content, New Releases, News, THF Exclusive and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to DJ Hero 2: Trance Anthems Mix Pack

  1. Hi I like Hero Games :D says:

    Saw that AAGES ago, never remembered to mix names though. All have previews too, but Not Over has a demented version of Bad Romance on it O_o

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention DJ Hero 2: Nintendo Wii Shows DLC On The Way! | TheHeroFeed --

  3. The Anime Cow says:

    >Listens to songs
    >Mind explodes from how good they are

    HELL YES I will be buying this pack tomorrow!

  4. Pingback: Music Game Digest: January 17, 2011 – Plastic Axe

  5. PSPCOW says:

    ToyM reminded me of the song “Popular” by Nada Surf. Good memories! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention DJ Hero 2: Trance Anthems Pack | TheHeroFeed --

  7. elisoncruz says:

    It might just be me, but it feels like the mixes were a bit on the weak side =/ Like, the pack’s really cool and all, it just feels like they could’ve done so much more with the amazing songs that were given to them but blaaaah oh well, I might just be setting my expectations way too high for these guys

  8. ubertrance says:

    Do want!!!
    hell my gamertag is ubertrance lol

  9. Jake says:

    Yeah i wasnt really thrilled after seeing the trailer, no buy from me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *