DJ Hero 2 DLC: Three New Packs On The Way!

It’s good to be a plastic DJ right now.

Activision has just announced three packs for DJ Hero 2 DLC starting with today’s “Hard Edge Mix Pack” which features:

  • Pixies – “Debaser” Mixed With The Prodigy – “Invaders Must Die”
  • Beastie Boys – “Body Movin’” Mixed With Lenny Kravitz “Rock And Roll Is Dead”

Download it Here on XBL Marketplace for 480 Microsoft Points or $5.99 on PlayStation®Store

UPDATE: Price is fixed \o/

Pixies – “Debaser” Mixed With The Prodigy – “Invaders Must Die”

Beastie Boys – “Body Movin’” Mixed With Lenny Kravitz “Rock And Roll Is Dead”

Coming up next is the “Old Skool Mix Pack” featuring Fat Boys, the party anthem from Tag Team “Whoomp! (There It Is)” and last but not least the often censored Tone-Lōc with “Funky Cold Medina”

Old Skool Mix Pack (available December 14):

  • Fat Boys – “Human Beat Box” Mixed With Mantronix – “King of the Beats”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)” Mixed With 45 King– “The 900 Number”
  • Beastie Boys – “Triple Trouble” Mixed With Tone-Lōc – “Funky Cold Medina”

We all knew it was coming but finally on December 21st Linkin Park fans everywhere can rejoice in scratching three selections from the world-renowned artist’s catalog. Included is a special remix by legendary turntablist, producer, and DJ Hero alumni, Diplo.

Linkin Park Mix Pack (available December 21):

  • Linkin Park – “The Catalyst (Does It Offend You, Yeah? Remix)” (Remix by FSG)
  • Linkin Park – “When They Come For Me” (Diplo Remix)
  • Linkin Park – “Pts.of.Athrty”(Remix by FSG)

All Mix Packs will be available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, the Hard Edge Mix Pack for 480 Microsoft Points and the Old Skool and Linkin Park Mix Packs for 640 Microsoft Points; and on the PlayStation®Store for PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system, the Hard Edge Mix Pack for $5.99 and the Old Skool and Linkin Park Mix Packs for $7.99.  All mixes will be released as downloadable singles for Wii™ for 300 Wii Points™.

This entry was posted in Activision, DJ Hero 2, DLC Schedule, Downloadable Content, New Releases, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to DJ Hero 2 DLC: Three New Packs On The Way!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention DJ Hero 2 DLC: Three New Packs On The Way! | TheHeroFeed --

  2. Game!Ov3r says:

    no guitar hero dlc today?

  3. The Anime Cow says:

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!!!!! Invaders Must Die is THAT song? The one I loved from the Scott Pilgrim trailers but could never find out the name of?


  4. KEWB says:

    um…Why does the Hard Edge pack cost 640 on the Marketplace right now when it’s just a two song pack?

    Also, as much as I love DJ Hero, I really wish they were more organized with their announcements. A pack that we hadn’t heard anything about until today got released?

  5. KristiKidd says:

    Pts.of.Athrty. I never once considered it to be on a music game.
    DO WANT.

  6. Shmoo says:

    Still locked in packs only / still not buying a single piece of DJ Hero DLC.

  7. PSPCOW says:

    Should we expect this to be fixed by next Tuesday? I like me some Prodigy and Beastie Boys

  8. Rab says:

    Fuck I didn’t pay attention to the price. I saw Debaser and clicked download.

    So I get screwed…I’m so glad that One of Swords helped to “sort” this out for people who didn’t get screwed.

  9. Sphade says:

    i just bought hit maker pack and tiesto pack n played them
    i gotta say, they are the only good packs out of 4 right now
    for the beastie boys “body movin”, i kinda prefer the original that’s mixed into different song rather than one that’s up there

  10. Sphade says:

    david guetta n deadmau5 should have their own dlc packs coming out soon even kaskade is fine, even better maybe michael jackson dlc pack

  11. Sphade says:

    i kinda want to see dj hero 2 or maybe 3 to have any of these songs below included with some other mix

    enrique iglesia = tonight (i m fcking you) original version preferably
    enrique iglesis = i like it
    rihanna = only girl
    far east movement = like a g6
    mike posner = please don’t go
    tiesto = who wants to be alone
    estelle = fall in love
    cascada = evacuate the dance floor
    katy perry = fireworks
    jay sean = down

    some of them might not work but if it works, that would be nice to see

  12. Wonderful article! This is the type of info that are meant tobe shared across the internet. Shame on the seek engines for now not positioning this put up higher!Come on over and consult with my web site . Thanks =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *